News | Marketing Events | Marketing Technologies
GFG image

News

DataRobot Launches New Integrations with Snowflake Data Cloud

DataRobot Launches New Integrations with Snowflake Data Cloud

artificial intelligence 28 Jun 2023

New integrations will enable joint customers to accelerate their end-to-end AI lifecycle

DataRobot today announced at Snowflake’s annual user conference, Snowflake Summit 2023, an expansion of the DataRobot and Snowflake integration, enabling organizations to build, deploy and scale AI models on Snowflake, maximizing their existing Snowflake investments.

“The DataRobot AI Platform and the Snowflake Data Cloud are a powerful combination,” said Venky Veeraraghavan, Chief Product Officer at DataRobot. “Our integration with Snowflake for data preparation, model deployment, and monitoring brings the power of machine learning to where data resides, delivering an end-to-end enterprise-grade AI experience.”

DataRobot is joining Snowflake in mobilizing the world’s data to help organizations accelerate their AI lifecycles. New capabilities include:

  • Data Preparation with Pushdown and Wrangler Enhancement: Prepare high-quality machine learning data while leveraging the scale and governance of the Snowflake Data Cloud. The freedom to try complex and novel scenarios in a 'recipe draft mode' reduces the time spent moving and processing data back-and-forth.
  • DataRobot Notebooks with Snowpark: Code in your language of choice with fully managed and hosted DataRobot Notebooks, featuring Generative AI-based code generation, while pushing data processing to Snowflake using Snowpark.
  • Snowflake Deploy with Snowpark: Deploy DataRobot models directly into Snowflake with a single click and generate secure predictions on sensitive data with in-database inference.
  • Snowflake Monitoring: Monitor models deployed in Snowflake for drift, accuracy, or custom metrics with the ability to easily replace models after retraining.
  • Snowflake Materialization: Simplify the AI lifecycle without sacrificing governance by materializing training datasets in Snowflake and eliminating data migration and duplication.
  • AI Accelerators for Snowflake: Rapidly develop and deploy models with either low-code modular blocks and templates or a code-first approach. Both methods seamlessly integrate with Snowflake, allowing users to jumpstart AI projects and deliver game-changing results quickly.

“The launch of these integrations illustrates DataRobot’s commitment to helping customers mobilize the world’s data on Snowflake,” said Tarik Dwiek, Head of Technology Alliances at Snowflake. “We look forward to driving deeper value for our joint customers by enabling them to quickly iterate, improve models and complete the ML lifecycle without repeated configuration, all while leveraging the security, scale, and performance of the Data Cloud.”

"The DataRobot-Snowflake native integration is so seamless that I don't even have to think about it," said Luke Bunge, Data Science Product Manager at Polaris. "We can train models faster and do it with more confidence that we’re following appropriate steps to get to a ML solution that's going to deliver value. As Polaris continues to grow, we’re really excited to have DataRobot and Snowflake be a central part of that growth."

"The seamless integration experience between DataRobot and Snowflake means customers can get more value from their data and better identify data signals," said Tim Crawford, CIO Strategic Advisor at AVOA. "As DataRobot continues to grow its broad enterprise ecosystem, we’re excited to see their generative AI capabilities expand as well."

Simpli.fi Launches Simpli.fi TV -- New Video Series and Podcast for Agencies and Advertisers to Share Their Unique Perspectives, Experiences and Best Practices Within Adtech

Simpli.fi Launches Simpli.fi TV -- New Video Series and Podcast for Agencies and Advertisers to Share Their Unique Perspectives, Experiences and Best Practices Within Adtech

marketing 28 Jun 2023

Simpli.fi TV episodes unpack key trends, opportunities, and challenges in marketing, digital, programmatic, creative, connected TV, and more, providing a real-time resource for a rapidly-evolving industry

Simpli.fi, the advertising success platform for agencies, brands, and media companies, announced today that it has launched Simpli.fi TV, a new video series and podcast featuring leaders from across marketing and advertising, allowing them to share their insights, perspectives, and winning strategies in an era of unprecedented change and opportunity.

Hosted by Executive Producer, David McBee, Simpli.fi TV offers short-form video interviews with key figures on the front lines of marketing, digital, programmatic, creative, connected TV, and more. With over 30 episodes published, the in-depth interviews are educational and ideal for viewers wishing to learn from thought leaders across the industry. Consumers can also listen to Simpli.fi TV episodes on their favorite podcast streaming platforms: Spotify, Apple, Amazon, and Google.

"I appreciated the opportunity to speak with David on Simpli.fi TV. It's a great platform to discuss the latest trending topics and delve into some of the challenges in Adtech," said recent interviewee, Charity Huff, CEO of January Springs. "It's great to learn from other thought leaders in the space to see how their success can translate into my success."

The launch of Simpli.fi TV comes on the heels of Simpli.fi's brand transformation earlier this year, when it showcased its evolution from a DSP+ solution provider into the industry's leading Advertising Success Platform — built to deliver the most relevant connections for advertisers, and to drive efficiencies across advertising procurement workflows.

"The launch of Simpli.fi TV is a perfect reflection of our commitment to empowering brands and agencies to maximize relevance," said Jeaneen Andrews-Feldman, CMO at Simpli.fi. "Whether hyper-local campaign targeting, CTV, or the new frontiers of artificial intelligence, Simpli.fi TV will provide the industry with a powerful real-time storytelling resource, while helping educate marketers on the latest best practices and innovative approaches to connecting with their customers."

Tanium Unveils Total Experience for ServiceNow

Tanium Unveils Total Experience for ServiceNow

customer experience management 28 Jun 2023

New integration creates exceptional shared experiences by converging IT staff, employee, and customer experiences that deliver superior operational outcomes and accelerated growth

Tanium, the industry’s only provider of converged endpoint management (XEM), announced today the launch of Tanium Total Experience (TX) for ServiceNow. Tanium has integrated its industry-leading XEM platform with the ServiceNow platform to bring unparalleled visibility, real-time data, and proactive remediation to organizations looking to improve IT staff, employee, and customer experiences.

Eighty-nine percent of executives at companies that consider themselves growth leaders agree that better employee experiences lead directly to better customer experiences. Higher employee satisfaction also fosters stronger employee loyalty, lower attrition, increased innovation, stronger collaboration, and better organizational capacity for transformation. By integrating Tanium Total Experience with ServiceNow, organizations can use the power of the Tanium XEM platform to increase employee productivity and resolve incidents faster using real-time endpoint performance data. It also supports fully automated self-service deployment and revocation of software on employee devices via service catalog requests, allowing employees to focus on more strategic work while increasing customer satisfaction.

“The customer experience has long been a top priority for the most successful companies and business leaders in the world,” said Rob Jenks, senior vice president of corporate strategy at Tanium. “Customer satisfaction is at the heart of what drives higher revenue, expanded market share, and better adoption. Total experience is all about aligning employee and IT agent experiences to achieve more impactful customer outcomes. It allows IT agents the ability to more effectively investigate, automate, and remediate at scale – while enabling employees to spend their time focusing on customers, and ensuring that they are not impacted by poorly integrated sets of tools and inefficient quality of data.”

TX allows employees to resolve issues independently and unburden IT workers from time-consuming tasks, thereby allowing teams to focus on issues and innovations that benefit customers. Organizations that successfully transition to the TX solution approach achieve greater outcomes by achieving maximum ROI and outperforming competitors by 25% or more.

Tanium Total Experience for ServiceNow provides customers the ability to:

  • Gain visibility into every endpoint powering an organization’s IT infrastructure, including real-time monitoring and advanced reporting;
  • Proactively identify and remediate incidents through automated and integrated workflow alerts;
  • Minimize helpdesk ticket creation by delivering end-user self-service and independent remediation capabilities;
  • Activate early detection and alerts for unplanned changes that potentially lead to service degradation, outages, or non-compliance;
  • Targeted identification of risks, reducing assessment and remediation timelines while minimizing or eliminating the impacts of outages to the end-user, thereby improving overall end-user sentiment; and
  • Deploy software directly from ServiceNow to ensure entitlements and software licenses across managed assets, all while increasing employee satisfaction and IT support performance through automated self-help capabilities.

In a recent IDC survey, 71% of respondents said integration of tools such as ITSM with IT Operations, IT Asset Management and Digital Employee Experience solutions is ‘essential’ or a ‘high priority’ for them in 2023 and beyond. “This move to a unified approach to help with tool and team consolidation, and reduce complexity is definitely a priority for customers,” said Snow Tempest, research manager for IT Service Management at IDC. “The top-ranked benefits of this integration include cross-team collaboration, streamlined processes and data sharing to improve time and cost management. Additionally, the ability to identify and manage more of your IT assets in real time is key to improving overall security posture."

 

Socure Acquires Berbix for Approximately $70 Million in Cash and Stock, Together Delivering the Fastest, Most Accurate ID Verification Solution in the World

Socure Acquires Berbix for Approximately $70 Million in Cash and Stock, Together Delivering the Fastest, Most Accurate ID Verification Solution in the World

reports 28 Jun 2023

New Predictive DocV 3.0 solution integrates both companies’ technologies, setting a new standard for speed, accuracy, fraud reduction, and user experience, while accelerating Socure’s expansion into new markets and geographies

 

Socure, the leading provider of digital identity verification solutions, has acquired Berbix, a San Francisco-based startup that developed a high-accuracy document verification solution with a patent-pending forensics engine able to detect spoofed IDs – including AI-generated fakes – that are visually indistinguishable to the human eye.

The approximately $70 million cash and stock transaction marks the first acquisition for Socure.

With the integration of Berbix’s technology complete, Socure has also announced the launch of its Predictive Document Verification (DocV) 3.0 solution, which sets a new bar in accuracy, speed, user experience, and fraud reduction, far outpacing market competitors.

“There’s a perception among users that all document verification solutions perform the same, but after testing several offerings in the market, we found this to be categorically false. In fact, we found endless examples of other vendors in the market providing inaccurate stats that just couldn’t be validated. I don’t blame users for their lack of faith here,” said Socure founder and CEO Johnny Ayers.

“Conversely, Berbix was the opposite in our testing. They delivered substantially better results than what was promised with far superior performance in accuracy and speed, which we have been able to pair with our superior user experience and fraud models.”

Online ID verification has become more critical than ever as consumers have taken the most essential – and risky – facets of their personal and work lives online. From shopping on e-commerce sites to conducting virtual doctor visits and applying for home mortgages, fast and accurate ID verification is a core component of unlocking trusted transactions.

It’s also key to thwarting rampant and growing online fraud. The U.S. Federal Trade Commission (FTC) reports a 30% YoY increase in consumer fraud losses in 20221, and the U.S. government infamously saw $700 billion in fraud losses since the start of the pandemic. In both cases, compromised and fake identities were often at the heart of these attacks and losses.

Socure’s DocV 3.0 is uniquely prepared to enable increased consumer acquisition while stamping out online identity fraud. The solution marries Berbix's unmatched forensics engine and data extraction capabilities with Socure's frictionless front-end image capture app that provides an automated user experience. Additionally, DocV 3.0 uniquely leverages predictive risk signals from Socure’s ID+ comprehensive identity graph, inclusive of, but not limited to, rich device, phone ownership, behavioral data, address, and geolocation signals to provide risk decisions on the individual connected to the physical credential.

Socure’s approach to radical accuracy in ID verification is proven by the numbers. The solution delivers:

  • Increased fully automated decisioning by 14% - DocV 3.0 delivers 94% auto decisioning versus an industry standard of 80%
  • Increased first-attempt auto approvals of good consumers by 26% - DocV 3.0 delivers a 90% approval rate of good consumers versus an industry standard of 64%
  • Increased fraudulent document capture by 27% - DocV 3.0 accurately captures more than 83% of all fraudulent documents versus an industry standard of 56%
  • Increased speed to decision and user experience - DocV 3.0 delivers accurate, fully automated conclusive results in less than 4 seconds versus a range of 6-75 seconds found in the market

“DocV 3.0 represents a significant departure from legacy providers whose document verification models rely on simple template checks and rules to determine if a document is legitimate. Without running sophisticated fraud models on related personally identifiable information (PII), or pairing the documentary check with rich device, phone ownership, geolocation, and behavioral data, customers see far less accurate decisions, resulting in higher fraud and lower customer acceptance. This prohibits companies from using document verification solutions for high-risk onboarding, authentication, or transactions. It’s a real gap in how ID document verification can be used,” said Ayers.

Getting ID document verification right equates to many millions of dollars in revenue and savings resulting from a huge lift in customer acquisition, a reduction in fraud losses, and a decrease in the operational burn connected to manual reviews. Radical accuracy and speed are annually quantifiable for every customer.

“A global enterprise, for example, can see an extra $86.1 million in revenue in a single year with Predictive DocV 3.0. If they’re running 500,000 checks a month on consumers with a lifetime value of $50, improving auto-acceptance of customers by 26% can mean a lift in revenue of $78 million over 12 months. Meanwhile, increasing fraud capture by 27% in that environment, where we’ve actually seen 50 basis points of fraud and an average loss of $1,000, can return $8.1 million over the same period. That doesn’t include the massive amount of savings accrued by reducing the number of investigators who need to manually review potential incidents,” said Ayers.

Berbix was founded in 2018 by former members of the Airbnb Trust and Safety Team. Berbix CEO and co-founder Eric Levine will assume the role of Socure’s Senior Vice President and Head of DocV Product Management as part of the acquisition.

“I’m extremely proud of what we built at Berbix to advance state-of-the-art document verification. Moving forward with Socure, we are able to multiply our impact on day one by leveraging our technology with Socure’s substantial customer base, reach, and reputation. Combining our independent investments in document verification is yielding stunning results – and we’re just getting started,” said Levine.

DocV 3.0 can be used as a solo solution, but it is also a key element of Socure’s integrated identity platform, which includes email risk, phone, risk, ID & Synthetic ID fraud, AML, Bank Account Verification, and Know Your Customer (KYC) solutions. The platform delivers simple-to-consume, comprehensive trusted identity decisions and allows users to orchestrate how these solutions are used in combination based on use case and level of risk.

“Socure’s mission and vision is to verify 100% of good identities and completely eliminate identity fraud on the internet while being the world’s most accurate and inclusive risk and identity verification company. To attain this, our focus has always been on radical accuracy – and that’s exactly what DocV 3.0 delivers,” said Ayers. “We've spent years investing in being the most accurate in identifying third-party and synthetic fraud, KYC population coverage, and now we’re taking document verification performance to the same level.”

Over 1,800 companies, including four of the top five banks, leading card issuers, and more than 400 of the largest fintechs, rely on Socure's identity verification and fraud platform. The Berbix acquisition will accelerate Socure’s document verification product innovation roadmap by over 18 months and opens up more markets and use cases, including telehealth, remote workforce, car and ride-sharing, high-risk financial services, alcohol and cannabis purchases, and two-sided marketplaces. It is also an essential part of the NIST IAL2 standard for government onboarding.

The acquisition will accelerate Socure’s international expansion by providing global coverage of ICAO-compliant travel documents, passports, and national ID cards. Onboarding new ID documents takes less than five days thanks to natural language processing that enables speed and flexibility in learning IDs with changing formats instead of rigid templates.

“In today’s world where digital identity verification is critical in the online channel, solutions that delight the user and protect the organization are foundational in any control framework. Document verification solutions that include a guided user experience, highly accurate results, and fast decisions are gaining wider adoption across many industries and markets to mitigate fraud risks for businesses and their users,” says David Mattei, Strategic Advisor at Aite-Novarica Group.

 

FORMER STRIPE HEAD OF SEATTLE ENGINEERING AND TAXBIT CTO TRAMALE TURNER JOINS ACTIONIQ AS SVP OF ENGINEERING

FORMER STRIPE HEAD OF SEATTLE ENGINEERING AND TAXBIT CTO TRAMALE TURNER JOINS ACTIONIQ AS SVP OF ENGINEERING

data management 28 Jun 2023

ActionIQ, the composable customer data platform leader bringing order to CX chaos, announced Tramale Turner has joined the company as SVP of Engineering. Mr. Turner was most recently CTO of TaxBit, Head of Engineering at Stripe, and has held leadership roles at Nintendo and Volkswagen Group. Tramale will be based in ActionIQ's NYC headquarters.

"I have said many times that ActionIQ's long-term success, and our ability to be the market leader, depend on our product and the teams building it more than anything else," said Tasso Argyros, ActionIQ CEO and Founder. "Tramale has experience across a wide range of product disciplines and has run engineering teams of dozens to hundreds of people, and his was the only offer we made after almost six months running a search. I am excited to have this world-class leader for our amazing engineering team."

Tramale is a highly experienced and motivated technology professional that has been in the industry for more than 20 years. Uniquely, Tramale was also the executive responsible for People & Culture (HR) in addition to engineering during his tenure at TaxBit. He has a passion for developing technology leaders at all levels, and is determined to hear underrepresented voices amplified in the industry. Tramale cares deeply about giving back and serves as a Board Director of Town Hall Seattle as well as a member of the Technical Advisory Committee for LeadDev. Tramale holds a BA in Computer Science from The University of Pennsylvania, an MBA from Oakland University, and a Doctorate in Management of IT from Lawrence Technological University.

"ActionIQ has built impressive tech, and I am eager to contribute to further enhancing our capabilities," said Tramale Turner, ActionIQ's SVP of Engineering. "I have been impressed with the zeal and fervor Tasso has brought to our conversations. That type of energetic response from a 'been there' Founder was compelling on its own, but even more motivating when hearing the team's clear vision for the future of the composable CDP that helps our client companies maximize their impact in meeting their customers' needs. I feel privileged to be part of this journey with a fantastic team of individuals."

AdsPostX Gives LoyaltyBoostTM to Retail Media

AdsPostX Gives LoyaltyBoostTM to Retail Media

technology 28 Jun 2023

LoyaltyBoostTM Ties Retail Rewards to Retail Media Offers

 

AdsPostX announced today the launch of LoyaltyBoostTM - a retail media solution to drive incremental revenue and repeat purchases from the post-transaction moment. LoyaltyBoost allows retailers to easily reward customers with loyalty points, exclusive coupons and other perks for engaging with endemic and non-endemic/third-party offers to drive both incremental revenue and future purchases. Brand advertisers can leverage LoyaltyBoost to tap into these rewards points systems and loyalty programs to offer shopper perks at checkout.

LoyaltyBoost is designed to be a simple integration into a retailer’s existing reward points ecosystem via AdsPostX’s existing web and mobile SDKs. The technology passes back real-time offer engagement events via a sophisticated relay system that records conversions and gives retailers the power to issue an assortment of rewards - including points that get posted back to the customer’s loyalty wallet. This helps retailers generate incremental post-purchase revenue and repeat visits while also rewarding shopper behavior to build long-term brand affinity.

AdsPostX ingests these signals to help the retailer provide the best offers for higher conversion so that everybody wins – retailers drive incremental revenue, shoppers get extra perks for engaging with valuable offers and advertisers get high quality conversions at low acquisition cost.

“Loyalty rewards are a key way to foster deeper connections between retailers and their customers. What better moment to strengthen these connections than after someone has just completed a purchase? A customer could view an offer that unlocks rewards points for a future purchase. Everybody wins. The customer gets their points or a coupon, the retailer generates both incremental revenue and the propensity for future purchases from that customer, and the advertiser promoting the offer gains customer loyalty as well. Loyalty and post-transaction advertising are a natural fit,” said Roj Niyogi, Chief Product Officer at AdsPostX.

According to the 2022 State of Brand Loyalty survey by Yotpo, 83% of global respondents said belonging to a loyalty program influences their decision to buy again from a brand. LoyaltyBoost is open to retailers that want to strengthen connections with shoppers during key shopping moments such as post-checkout. Retailers interested in learning how brands can use LoyaltyBoost to provide more value to shoppers should contact AdsPostX.

Earlier this year, CitrusAd and AdsPostX announced a global retail media partnership that empowers retailers to provide relevant ads through a customer’s complete shopping experience. LoyaltyBoost is the latest enhancement to AdsPostX’s retail media platform and follows quickly on the OmniSDK, designed to gain advanced signals and sophisticated data to progress incremental sales across the shopper journey, taking retail media to the next level.

 

OutSystems is Named a Low-Code Leader, Recognized for Early Investments in AI Assistance and Huge Community Marketplace

OutSystems is Named a Low-Code Leader, Recognized for Early Investments in AI Assistance and Huge Community Marketplace

reports 28 Jun 2023

Recent analyst report cites OutSystems as the only Leader completely focused on low-code and rapid development, and ‘continues to push the boundaries of rapid enterprise app dev’

OutSystems, a global leader in high-performance application development, was named a Leader in The Forrester Wave™: Low-Code Development Platforms For Professional Developers, Q2 20231. OutSystems obtained the highest score in the Tooling of User Experience, Tooling for Data and Integration, and the Innovation and Community criteria. The report also states, “its strategic strengths are its commitment to innovation (proven by its early investments in AI assistance and an aggressive roadmap) and its huge community marketplace of more than 5,000 platform add-ons.”

In the report, Forrester notes that OutSystems has been “a long-standing Leader in low-code.” The 2023 Forrester Wave evaluates 14 vendors through a comprehensive analysis focused on 26 platform and vendor criteria. This year’s report discusses how low-code is changing the definition and standards of development, as well as the critical functional requirements for platforms that support use cases at high enterprise standards, provide a credible DevOps approach and include strong governance and portfolio management features. As the only Leader completely focused on low-code development, OutSystems is cited as an “excellent choice for firms requiring serious enterprise app dev from an independent vendor focused entirely on low-code and rapid software engineering.”

“Today, a company’s innovation strategy starts and ends with software. This makes the ability to rapidly build, change and scale enterprise-ready applications more critical than ever,” said Paulo Rosado, OutSystems Founder and CEO. “We believe this latest recognition from Forrester reflects our team’s absolute and unrelenting focus on helping organizations globally build applications that deliver a truly incredible experience and gain a competitive advantage. We are proud of the role OutSystems plays in helping the world’s most innovative companies continue to transform the way they work and serve their customers.”

OutSystems continues to be the platform of choice for organizations looking to embrace a new high-performance strategy by accelerating the way they develop, evolve and scale mission-critical applications.

This year’s Forrester Wave comes on the heels of the commissioned 2022 Forrester Consulting study, “Total Economic Impact™ of OutSystems,” which revealed that OutSystems delivered up to 66% efficiency gains, a three-year 506% ROI and paid back its investment in less than six months.2

 

DQLabs Builds Modern Data Quality Platform on the Snowflake Data Cloud

DQLabs Builds Modern Data Quality Platform on the Snowflake Data Cloud

data management 28 Jun 2023

DQLabs today announced at Snowflake's annual user conference, Snowflake Summit 2023, the launch of DQLabs' Modern Data Quality Platform, Powered by Snowflake. The new solution will enable customers to deliver reliable and accurate data to customers for better business outcomes by automating business quality checks and resolution using an AI/ML-powered semantic layer to deliver "fit-for-purpose" data for consumption across reporting and analytics.

By building DQLabs' Modern Data Quality Platform on Snowflake, DQLABS can provide visibility into data reliability and "fit-for-purpose" accuracy issues, scalability of business quality checks across data, automated deep profiling for analysis leveraging decades of best practices, and quality stewardship. DQLABS is uniquely positioned with the convergence of three capabilities and the combined power of Data Observability, Data Quality, and Data Discovery, to automate business quality checks and resolution using an AI/ML-powered semantic layer to deliver reliable and business-fit data. Additionally, DQLabs is able to leverage Snowflake Metadata, User Defined Functions for deep profiling, Semantic categories and Object Tagging for Governance, SnowPark for ML-powered semantic classification to deliver out-of-the-box ability to automate business quality checks and resolution and deliver reliable and "fit-for-purpose" data to customers.

"We are delighted to partner with DQLabs for their modern data quality and observability capabilities," said Scott Schilling, Senior Director of Global Partner Development at Snowflake. "With DQLabs, Snowflake customers can automate business quality checks and resolution using an AI/ML-powered semantic layer to deliver "fit-for-purpose" data for consumption across reporting and analytics"

Joint customers will be able to leverage out-of-the-box automation of business quality checks using DQLabs' Modern Data Quality Platform, Powered by Snowflake. This automation has helped customers drastically reduce inefficiencies across business processes, decreased 85% of the hours spent on manual upkeep of their data quality checks and gain 10x improvement in operational efficiency.

   

Page 1244 of 1491

REQUEST PROPOSAL